Daily Archives: December 10, 2010

Appalachian State Gloves

These are the LU Custom order STX K18 gloves that our boy Beamer, Benz and Bentley devised in his lair of a cubicle. I’m loving the color scheme, and the logo is Yosef. According to ultra-reliable Wikipedia, the origin of … Continue reading

Posted in Gear | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Learn to Cradle with STX’s Sean Morris

If Former UMass attackman, Sean Morris, can’t teach you how to cradle, no one will.

Posted in Training | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

The Swag Pocket

Coming straight out of Babylon’s Lacrosse Unlimited is the new Swag Pocket seen here in fabulous rainbow colors on an STX Professor . The brainchild of senior string-master Kenny Srubinski, the Swag was designed to give an unbelievable hold and … Continue reading

Posted in Gear | Leave a comment

Middleberg’s LU Hook Up

Check out Middleberg Academies lax gear for the upcoming season. Middleberg Academy is just outside the suburbs of DC in Virginia. I did a little research, and it turns out that they don’t make cuts, so there’s no excuse not … Continue reading

Posted in Gear | Tagged , , , , , | 1 Comment

The Office Laxes at their Holiday Party, Do You?

Jim has the hair of a Lax Bro, but the aim of a Kindergartner. Had Jim’s stick been strung at Lacrosse Unlimited, he would’ve nailed his target. Someone tried to call me Dwight the other day around HQ. I squashed … Continue reading

Posted in Lifestyle | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Learn the Push Draw with STX’s Dana Dobbie

I can’t claim to know much about women’s lacrosse. I have been to a few games, and I feel like when the whistle blows I can’t figure out why. Thankfully though, the ladies at STX have taken the time out … Continue reading

Posted in Training | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Friday Flows

Currently, I have the worst flow in history. I’ve succumb to the corporate cut. It was a rough day in my life, but it had to happen. The men featured above have found a way to keep the dream alive. … Continue reading

Posted in Lifestyle | Tagged , , , , , | 1 Comment